Full Moon Evening At North Pond

This was the last picture that I shot from the session at Juan Carlos I Park. The same day as this post ( Symmetry Of Clouds). In this chance, although I was advised to not use the tripod on this park, I decided for this last long exposure to put my tripod at low height on the grass and take 3 long exposures for HDR/DRI. Before this, I shot 3 more series using the fence as a support. The people that visits my Flickr has seen these images. The full moon reflected on the water and the clouds motion were subjects that I didn’t want to miss, cos the moment was amazing and so quiet, seeing the water and reflections on the pond.

About the shooting setting of this picture, I used a wireless remote control to shoot in Bulb mode, and the metering was done with the camera set to High ISO, calculating the equivalent exposure time for f4 and ISO100. After that I used a 1/4x or 4x for the -2 and + 2 EV exposures. I focused manually using the hyperfocal distance. For this, I use a program called WinMoDOF for Windows Mobile in my phone.

The Fullmoon Mirror :: HDR :: DRI

North Pond, Juan Carlos I Park , Madrid (Spain)

Canon EOS 450D | Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 DC EX HSM @ 10 mm | f4, 80s, ISO 100.  HDR from 3 exposures @ [-2 EV .. 0 .. +2 EV ]

Leave a Reply

