The Veins Of Madrid: M-607 Highway

The Colmenar Viejo (M-607) highway intersection with the M-30, that is a motorway that circles the central districts of Madrid. The photo corresponds to the North sector near the Ramón y Cajal Hospital. And the CTBA skyscrapers are on the background.

The picture was taken from a footbridge that crosses the highway. To minimise the camera shake due to the structure movement, I shot near one of the extremes and when there was not pedestrians surrounding me. Besides, I put the tripod very low, only with one of the 3 sections (the thickest one) of the legs extended to have a centre of gravity near the floor, and as consequence less torque due to the loads and vibrations produced by the people approaching to my position. I know, I know … this seems so techie, but remember, I am an engineer ;-). I can’t avoid this.

The Veins Of Madrid: M-607 Highway :: HDR :: DRI

M-607 footbridge near Ramón y Cajar Hospital, Madrid (Spain)

Canon EOS 450D | Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 DC EX HSM @ 20 mm | f16, 13s, ISO 100. HDR from 3 exposures @ [-2 EV .. -0 .. +2 EV ].

7 thoughts on “The Veins Of Madrid: M-607 Highway

    • I love light trails ! I try to edit my 1st one on September, and now, I love it. It is tedious to mix the trails from the 3 exposures, but it is great the satisfaction when you finish the edition. Thanks for your kind and frequent comments in my blog, Michael !

  1. Pingback: Vanishing On Footbridge « Servalpe

  2. Pingback: M-607 Highway #2 « Servalpe

Leave a Reply

