Double Symmetry At Debod

Last Wednesday, I was chating with a photographer buddy, when the sunset was coming and then I saw through the window that the clouds were turning on violet and the wind was blowing them which enough force to have blur in the sky with a long exposure. So I said goodbye quickly to my mate, saying that we had great clouds in Madrid, and go out for a bit of photowalk at only 50 meters from my home. And what I have there, this egyptian temple – Debod Temple – that I have shot so much times, and I always love to do it. It is an item so much shot in Madrid, so I tried a different composition from a lateral, seeing the wind direction and gaming with the symmetry and reflections.

In order to correct the fails with the tonemapped lighting on the temple, I have manually blended the -4 EV and -2 EV exposures with the HDR image.

Double Symmetry At Debod :: HDR :: DRI

Templo de Debod, Parque del Oeste, Madrid (Spain)

Canon EOS 450D | Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 DC EX HSM @ 10 mm | f11, 20s, ISO 100.  HDR/DRI from 4 exposures @ [-4 EV .. -2 EV .. 0 .. +2 EV ]

2 thoughts on “Double Symmetry At Debod

Leave a Reply

