Colourful Heavenly Lights

This is a re-edited version of one of my first sessions taken shots to process HDR pictures. I love the geometry and composition of this photo. Some comments in my Flickr page said that I had an extraordinary and peculiar eye to see the cathedral. I think the POV is original and the use of the columns highlights the geometry. Besides, the light from the windows was colored them.

I don’t like how I processed in my first stages when I was learning HDR processing. And this is another example of my experiences with new post-processing techniques that I have been doing during last years. I have used ‘Tonal Contrast’ preset in Color Efex Pro plugin and also, the sharpening was done with a High Pass filter, due to there was so much noise in the picture.

The Canon EOS 450D was a DSRL that introduced some innovations to ordinary amateurs like Live View, but it hasn’t a good behaviour at High ISO. I am waiting to buy a new DSRL, maybe a high-end APS-C like possible Canon EOS 7D mark II or maybe a full-frame like 5D mark III. But I would like to use such a terrific lens like Nikkor 14-24, that who knows if I change to Nikon and buy a D800. What do you think about this ?

Colourful Heavenly Lights :: HDR

Catedral de la Almudena, Madrid (Spain)

Canon EOS 450D | Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 DC EX HSM @ 10 mm | f4, 1/160s, ISO 800. HDR/DRI from 3 exposures @ [-2 EV .. 0 .. +2 EV ]

4 thoughts on “Colourful Heavenly Lights

Leave a Reply

