Testa – Sacyr Vallehermoso Building in BW

This was the cover of my book B W H D R published in Blurb several years ago in order to try the print quality of this page. I was happy with it.

As I say in the about the book, BWHDR is Black and White High Dynamic Range. HDR is the new way for digital photographers to get a great quality in the grey tones across the canvas for black and white photography and enhance details. If you want to get control of scenes with high contrast between shadows and highlights, HDR is the response to your photography workflow.

But, as I am doing in my last posts, this is a revision of the picture. It has been re-processed, using firstly Color Efex Pro and later Silver Efex Pro for black and white. If you are wondering why so much treatment as some persons asked me for example in my Flickr page, this is due to I love to edit with Photoshop and ‘cos I control the histogram and medium tones using CEP.

You can compare the older and new one and give your opinion here if you want. In any case, the new version has reached my 1st Explore ;-).

Testa - Sacyr Vallehermoso Building #2 :: HDR :: BW (revised)

Testa – Sacyr Vallehermoso Building, Campo de las Naciones, Madrid (Spain)

Canon EOS 450D | Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 DC EX HSM + Hoya HD 77 mm CPL @ 10 mm | f9, 1/80s, ISO 100.HDR from 3 exposures @ [-2 EV .. -0 .. +2 EV ].

One thought on “Testa – Sacyr Vallehermoso Building in BW

Leave a Reply

